1 <sup>st</sup> Reading_	8/20/2019
2 <sup>nd</sup> Reading_	9/03/2019

Received electronically 8/13/2019

#### **RESOLUTION 06-2019**

# A RESOLUTION ADOPTING A FISCAL PLAN FOR THE ANNEXATION OF TERRITORY INTO THE CITY OF AUBURN

#### **SUMMARY**

This Resolution adopts a Fiscal Plan to support the annexation of the Bridgewater North Subdivision, Bridgewater Golf Course, and single-family residential units located along Morningstar Road (hereby "Morningstar Road/Bridgewater North Property"). The Fiscal Plan includes details about the annexation area, the provision of capital improvements and non-capital services, and financing of those improvements and services.

Recorder's Office	Publish Public Hearing
Auditor's Office	
Clerk's Office	Publish O/R after adoption
Other	
<b>Building Department</b>	
Engineering Department	
DeKalb County Plan Commission	<u>!</u>
Internet Code Site	

1st Reading_	_8/20/2019
2 <sup>nd</sup> Reading_	

#### **RESOLUTION 06-2019**

## A RESOLUTION ADOPTING A FISCAL PLAN FOR THE ANNEXATION OF TERRITORY INTO THE CITY OF AUBURN

**WHEREAS**, the Common Council of the City of Auburn, Indiana, is considering Ordinance 2019-12 which is an ordinance to annex territory specifically known as the Morningstar Road/Bridgewater North Property into the City of Auburn; and

WHEREAS, a Fiscal Plan has been prepared in support of said annexation.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the Common Council of the City of Auburn, DeKalb County, State of Indiana that:

The *Fiscal Plan* prepared to support the annexation of territory pursuant to Ordinance 2019-12 shall hereby be adopted and incorporated by reference herein. Said *Fiscal Plan* is attached and labeled as Exhibit A.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Co Indiana, this day of	
ATTEST:	JAMES FINCHUM, Council Member
Patricia Miller, Clerk-Treasurer	
Presented by me to the Mayor of the City o	of Auburn, Indiana, this day of
	PATRICIA MILLER, Clerk-Treasurer
APPROVED AND SIGNED by me this _	day of, 2019.

1st Reading_	_8/20/2019
2 <sup>nd</sup> Reading_	

### NORMAN E. YODER, Mayor

VOTING:	AYE	NAY
James Finchum		
Dennis Ketzenberger		
Dennis K. Kruse II		
Wayne Madden		
Michael Walter		
Michael Watson		
Kevin Webb		